...
Call us Instagram Messenger
Destination and stays in Beaujolais
Destination and stays in Beaujolais Route des vins Group

Guided tour "Hidden treasures of Villefranche" French Land of Art and History (Pays d'Art et d'Histoire)

From Tue. jul 16, 2024 to Fri. dec 27, 2024


Presentation of the history of Villefranche-sur-Saône and its architecture from the Middle Ages to the modern period. A journey in search of the secrets of the beautiful Caladoise residences, from the Maison des Fleurons to the Hôtel Mignot de Bussy.

French Lands of Art and History Label (Pays d'Art et d'Histoire) : a proof of quality. These guided tours are organized through the label Lands of Art and History of the Beaujolais region. This label is given by the French Ministry of Culture, pursuing a policy of promoting several types of heritage and rewarding architectural quality. The subject of the guided tour will be the history and the heritage of a town or a village, with also their current issues, not forgetting the landscapes and the Beaujolais environnement. A qualified and experienced guide is waiting for you to discover all the treasures of the territory !

Spoken languages

  • en
  • fr

Opening hours

Monday 20 May 2024 at 10.30 am.
Sunday 16 June 2024 at 3 pm.
Tuesday 16 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Tuesday 23 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Tuesday 30 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Tuesday 6 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Tuesday 13 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Tuesday 20 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Saturday 26 October 2024 at 3 pm.
Saturday 16 November 2024 at 10.30 am.
Saturday 23 November 2024 at 10.30 am.
Friday 27 December 2024 at 10.30 am.

Reservation details

Reservation is recommended online. Possibility to buy tickets at the Tourist Office counter.
Plan to arrive between 5 and 10 minutes before the departure time.
Duration : 1h30

Book