...
Call us Instagram Messenger
Destination and stays in Beaujolais
Destination and stays in Beaujolais Route des vins Group

Guided tour "Beaujeu Chronicles, narrated by Vandalmonde et Guichard"

From Med. april 17, 2024 to Sat. dec 14, 2024


A visit back to the time of the Sires de Beaujeu, rounded off by a tasting session in the cellar.

Discover the secrets of the historic capital of the Beaujolais region, and enjoy a exclusive guided tour !

Go back to the 15th century in Beaujeu for an exceptional visit guided by a member of the closest entourage of the Sires de Beaujeu. During a short break in their day devoted to their masters, Vandalmonde, the lady-in-waiting of Eleanor of Beaufort, or Guichard, the squire of Edward II, come to meet you and guide you through the historic capital: Beaujeu. Follow them to learn about the history of the people and the town.

Spoken languages

  • fr

Opening hours

Wednesday 17 April 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 22 May 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 26 June 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 3 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 17 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 24 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 31 July 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 7 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 14 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 21 August 2024 at 10.30 am.
Wednesday 30 October 2024 at 3 pm.
Thursday 14 November 2024 at 10.30 am.
Saturday 14 December 2024 at 3 pm.

Reservation details

Reservation is required online.
Plan to arrive between 5 and 10 minutes before the departure time.
Duration : 1h30

Book